Customer Reviews

Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
3/13/2017
Amelia H.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
3/5/2017
Awesome sales and used cars
Michael B.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
2/12/2017
Great buying experience, was worth the distance to get there as we drove home in a great new Kia!
Mikel M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
1/26/2017
I definitely recommend buying your car here or at least checking it out. They make sure to find the car you love and can work well with your situation. Kia has come a long way. I am enjoying the car I bought.
Amber
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
1/14/2017
Very friendly staff and helpful! Not pushy at all. Didn't find the car I wanted that day but they called me the next day letting me know that they were about to get a car in that I was interested in. Seemed like they just wanted to help me find the car that I really wanted.
Candace S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
1/6/2017
This was the best experience we have had purchasing a vehicle! The guys are so friendly & make you feel like family! It made my Christmas present the best ever Kevin & Kory delivered it Christmas Eve with ribbons & bows. We highly recommend! Thank you guys so much! The Capp's
Kim C.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
1/1/2017
We bought a new Soul from Smith Kia. Our experience from start to finish was excellent . From the moment we walked in we were treated courteously and respectfully. Kevin and Kory made sure we got everything we needed and then some. We won't hesitate to go back.
Dave C.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/27/2016
Kia Smith is the best! The guys there are very helpful, friendly, and very understanding. When you show up they're very welcoming. Kory help me find the perfect car for me, that was in my price range and was really helpful since this was my first car I have ever purchased! (2014 Ford Fiesta) Also, purchased tinted windows for my vehicle and more in love with it then ever! Feel very welcomed and like another home @ Kia Smith! Better than any car dealership I've been to! Thanks everyone at Kia that helped me purchase my first vehicle!
Larissa B.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/17/2016
Jason nielsen made my car buying experience the best ever. He found me the car I was looking for at the best price, with easy financing. Would work with him again. Ask for Jason Nielsen. He was friendly, informative, low pressure and listened to my needs.
Lindon K.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/17/2016
Went to test drive used cars and walked out with a Brand New Kia Soul. Got a great rate from my bank thanks to the finance king Bobby Weaver. All the sales staff are amazing! Never felt like I was being "sold" to. And for the first time in my life I have a NEW car. All the crew were so friendly and helpful. Super laid back and one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. There's a reason these guys get high customer service ratings. Highly recommend this dealership!
Angie J.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/9/2016
Friendly staff, answered all my questions and didn't make me feel pressured.
Jenny P.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/1/2016
I've been doing business with Smith Kia of Bellingham for about 5 years now; I have purchased 2 Optimas, and I absolutely love my Optima hybrid ! If you are looking for a new vehicle and you like great value, great service and a quality product go see Smith Kia of Bellingham today !
Tommy N.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/29/2016
Favorite dealership around!!! But the one in Burlington is horrendous!
Ruth N.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/26/2016
I didn't feel pushed, though I didn't qualify for special financing they got me a good deal within my range. I forgot how you have to sit and wait for paperwork but the guys were engaging and my husband loved talking about fishing. :) waiting room is a little tired but it's a dealership not a hotel. It might be nice to have small bottles of water and I always suggest a keurig in those areas for good coffee! . Anyway, great job Smith Kia.
Colleen J.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/16/2016
Ted Warren was professional, knowledgeable and helpful as he responsively moved the sales experience forward. He listened to what I was looking for and made it happen in a way that reflected his attitude of "I try to put myself in your shoes." I appreciated how Ted did his job. Then, once I had made my decision to purchase a new KIA Soul, Jason Kurtz came along side to move the purchase forward in terms of the significant amount of paperwork that is part of purchasing a new car. Jason too was friendly, helpful and professionally knowledgeable as we completed the documentation; he took the time to make sure I knew what I was signing. I left with a new KIA Soul and felt that both Ted and Jason did an excellent job. Thanks, guys.
Jerry V.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/9/2016
They are not pushy and they treat customers right.
JayKay C.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/7/2016
BEST car buying experience I've ever had.I got the very best deal here in Bellingham at Smith Kia. My sales rep,Tim, was quick to see exactly what I wanted. Which was a lot, I'd been shopping different places a long time.They didn't have the color with the options I wanted in a new "Soul" I was looking for and the next day they got it for me. No crazy haggling, which was great because I rarely have spare time. They gave me the best deal quickly and were all very helpful. Any time I need a bit of help with all the new technology, I just stop by and anyone available is happy to explain how to operate all the super fun functions this car has. Thank you Tim and everyone at Smith Kia. I'm very pleased have purchased my new car from you and am having a great time with it!
Rita H.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/2/2016
Great stock on site, 20 minutes of paperwork and boom gone! Really.
Chris
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
11/2/2016
Swil M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/30/2016
Everybody was so helpful here! I had no idea what I was doing but Jason was there to help out with everything! He was helpful, kind, and didn't pressure me into anything. I'm so glad I bought my car from him and will definitely recommend this place, and come back if we need a new car. :)
Shantel S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/23/2016
Everyone at the dealership I worked with was fantastic! Corey was my salesman and he answered all of my question and actually listened to me. A wonderful and professional place and will send all my friends and family there! I am living my Kia Soul too!
Jessie S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/22/2016
Chris J.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/19/2016
Benjamin D.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/17/2016
We had some bumps in the road with our deal but nothing that was the dealership's fault and they went out of their way multiple times to help us when they didn't have to. I have now bought 2 cars from this dealership and they are now dramatically better than before. Today was my first service issue and even though it was my fault, they were incredibly understanding and we all laughed about the situation. Thank you Smith Kia!!!!!! I would recommend you to anybody for new or used cars.
Darlyn O.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/15/2016
I went in on the 9/9/16, and was "just looking" around. Jeff Zabel, Tim Van Harmlen, KJ, Jason Nielson were all extremely friendly and welcoming!!!
Kory S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
10/1/2016
So happy I bought my car here! I didn't know what I was doing at all but Jason was there to guide me through it all! He was helpful, kind and not pushy at all! He helped me find the perfect car for me and in my price range. I will definitely send people to him... And go back when my family needs another car. :)
Shantel S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/27/2016
These are really good people. I was scared of dealerships and high-pressure sales, and had some negative experiences elsewhere, but I felt comfortable and listened to here. They were so easy to work with and gave me a great deal. They take care of their customers here. I highly recommend them!
Aubrie L.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/19/2016
One year ago today, I leased my 2016 Kia Soul EV after working with Tim D'Agosta. It was a fantastic experience working with Tim and I've also received nothing less than stellar service from their service department. I couldn't be happier with my Soul EV and I refer everyone I know who's EV-curious to look into this car, and specifically to go talk to Tim. Thank you Tim and the team at Smith Kia!
Trish M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/12/2016
My boyfriend and I recently purchased a Kia Soul from this dealership (which we are loving), and my mom purchased a used vehicle as well. Our experience was a pleasant one, everyone was really nice and helpful and we didn't feel pressured to do anything we weren't comfortable with, great staff. Would recommend!
Lindsey M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/11/2016
I totally recommend buying a vehicle from Smith Kia of Bellingham. The staff went above the standard of helping me with this purchase. If I could, I would give this a higher rating. Thanks Jeff Zabel and staff!
Arnold G.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/8/2016
As a first time car buyer, buying a car from a dealership can be an overwhelming and stressful experience.

Not at Smith Kia of Bellingham.

They were amazing. They worked within my budget to help me find an amazing car as well as an amazing deal.
Kelly is you man. Talk to him. Works with you, and keeps your interests at heart.

Thanks again Smith Kia. I will be coming back.
Matthew M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/3/2016
Best car dealership in town other than Toyota. Highly suggest going here if interested in buying a car. The salesmen are not pushy and will help you understand what they have to offer from there vehicles.
Riley H.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/2/2016
All the work was done in less than an hour and everything that was done was explained in detail by the Service Manager.
Marianne
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
9/1/2016
The Service Department staff at Smith Kia is cordial, prompt, and I love the ability to schedule service appointments online.
Victoria
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/24/2016
My boyfriend and I recently purchased a Kia Soul from this dealership (which we are loving), and my mom purchased a used vehicle as well. Our experience was a pleasant one, everyone was really nice and helpful and we didn't feel pressured to do anything we weren't comfortable with, great staff. Would recommend!
Lindsey M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/21/2016
100% Customer Service . Very happy I bought my car there
Debbie M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/21/2016
Just purchased a 2016 Kia Optima and the staff was very knowledgable and helpful! Everyone went above the standard of helping with this purchase! Thank you Jeff Zabel and staff.
Arnold G.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/19/2016
Very professional, polite and friendly service crew. They communicated and delivered as promised. Much appreciated. I would gladly recommend your dealership to all my friends.
Diane
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/19/2016
All of my family have purchased cars here great group of people great customer service recommend them for your next automotive purchase.
Adam P.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/16/2016
Friendly lady at the Service Desk. Nice waiting room. Prompt service. Thank you for a pleasant experience. I appreciate your reliability.
Evelyn
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/11/2016
There for service, Tim is thorough and cooperative. Friendly. Showed me waiting room. TV for Olympics. Coffee. Clean restroom. All good.
Dan
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
8/11/2016
Christine R.
8/10/2016
Interactions with staff excellent; waiting room clean and pleasant; scheduling and reminders convenient; work done quickly and professionally. Glad I tried Smith Kia.
Rose
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/21/2016
quick and excellent job on fixing my navigation system and setting up the new radio with the cell phone and make sure the system works
Bruce
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/20/2016
Personal and friendly care. Always keeps me apprised of my car needs. Remembers me by my name. And to make this 20 word minimum makes me want to forget about doing the survey.....
Sharon
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/16/2016
Fast, easy. Stephanie was great, even though she was running all around keeping up with all the work she still had time for a smile and good customer service.
Robert
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/13/2016
Easy scheduling and pleasant service desk employees. I also like having the free car washes! The service and parts employees area very helpful.
Jeanette
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/1/2016
Everything was great. Staff is always very helpful. They do what they say and do it when they say they are going to do it.
Cleveland
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
7/1/2016
employees are very kind and friendly. Tim is great and will answer anything you want to know. The waiting lounge is also great with big screen TV and vending machines. Also I always drink Ice and was surprised to find it in the machine. what a bonus.
Nancie
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
6/26/2016
5 Star service with Jason. He answered all my questions with honesty and humor. Had a great experience from questions to test driving the Soul and even the document signing process was easy.
Thank you Jason.
Margaret & Juli
Margaret G.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
6/24/2016
Always courteous and professional. Great staff to work with. Really seemed to listen to my questions and concerns. The car wash is a nice addition.
Edward
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
6/23/2016
Just bought my 2nd car in 4 years from these guys, zero complaints.

Nice to deal with some folks as easy going as I am..

if your still haggling with them after the second offer, your offer does not make sense for them to do.

It aint them its you... these guy explain it to you straight make there best offer, I was able to wiggle a little better on the second offer, after that its take it or leave it.

Kuddos to the HAMSTER !
Ron L.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
6/2/2016
Tim treats me like a human being and not a dollar-sign and he always does it with a smile. Tanya is also quite amazing. They both know their stuff. Both go the extra mile to make what is generally a drag (repairs) seem not quite the bummer it really is.
Kelley
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
4/20/2016
These guys were so awesome to me. They made it impossible NOT to buy my beautiful Rio. They were like close personal friends and they made me feel comfortable, and gave me such a good deal! Thanks guys
Debbie M.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
4/18/2016
I am so happy with Smith KIA. No pressure sales and happy sales staff. My husband and I were in and out in 2 hours and got a great deal on a vehicle that I love. Thank you Tim for making this so easy.
Ruth J.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
4/1/2016
I have purchased several cars from Smith Kia of Bellingham and always had a great experience! They are easy to work with no pressure. Even when they did not have the right vehicle I wanted in stock they went out of their way to get it for me. They have kind and curteous staff from Sales to Service.
Matt N.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
3/18/2016
Best Kia Dealer anywhere
Tim D.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
2/27/2016
Excellent dealer to buy your next car. Fantastic customer service, parts department and service department included. Great bunch of people work here.
Mel P.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
2/14/2016
Had a great experience with getting an oil change here. Fast smooth and simple! I'll be back!
Andrew H.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
2/11/2016
As a first time buyer, i was very nervous about going to a dealership.
Matt made sure i understood everything and got me approved in no time!
Highly recommend if your looking to buy a car for the first time :)
Denise W.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
2/3/2016
We worked with RJ he was great very personable a real people's person.He is new to the Kia family and was able to find all the answers to our questions. No haggling. RJ understood exactly what our need and wants were, He did an awesome job and we highly recommend RJ for your next car salesman.
Tammie R.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/20/2015
I assume I’m like most people, when it comes to the purchase of a new car and loathe the idea of driving around from lot to lot in search of the best deal on a new vehicle. Instead I took to the internet and looked up dealerships all the way from Portland to the Canadian border regardless of their inventory. Once on a web site I would find the internet sale department and ask for a competitive quote. It was amazing to see the results that poured in. Everything from, “come on in and let’s sit down and negotiate” to quotes that were way above MSRP to flat out being ignored. I guess some dealers are not in a hurry to sell cars these days? Then came a ray of sunshine, Jason from Smith Kia of Bellingham. He gave us a quote that was the best we had received; everything was clearly laid out including Invoice and all available incentives that Kia was offering. Finally, an out the door price with accurate taxes/license/doc fees etc. all included. Even though they did not have the vehicle in the color we wanted on site he was able to get it, secure it, and have it delivered in less than 24 hrs.

Now if you’re looking for a big flashy show room and a huge lot of cars this might not be the place for you, but if you’re looking for no pressure, no haggling, honest, pleasure to do business with kind of guys I would at least give them a look. I don’t think you will be disappointed, I know we weren’t.
Blake S.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/15/2015
I want to thank the crew at Smith Kia in Bellingham for being so awesome and finding me such a sweet, safe and dependable ride... yeah I'm talking about YOU... Tony, Matt and Tod. Grateful to all of you for the superb service. Extra special thanks to Andrew for lighting the way. Loving my Rondo! Happy to be a part of the Smith Kia community.
Lori P.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/10/2015
Tim D.
Testimonial Image
Testimonial Image1
12/2/2015
Morocco S.